top of page

Speedball 2 HD Download] [Password]





















































About This Game Speedball 2 HD is a modern reincarnation on the classic, futuristic cyberpunk sports game Speedball, originally developed by the Bitmap Brothers and first released for the Atari ST in 1990. A brutal mix of handball and ice hockey placed at break-neck pace. Now Tower Studios, Vivid Games and The Bitmap Brothers have created a glorious fusion of classic gameplay and modern technology to launch this game into the 21st century. Game DescriptionIn 2326, rival gangs formed an ultra-violent street sports league called Speedball to settle their deadly disputes. Two teams face each other in bloody battles for a steel ball: Nine on nine – in an all-out rush on the opponents’ goal. Almost any malicious move is permitted. The winner of the matches secures supremacy over the city. The highly anticipated PC revival to the legendary Amiga classic transforms the futuristic game setting with state-of-the-art technology into a high-speed sports spectacle. There are a huge variety of game modes and options - quick matches, single player tournaments, one-on-one multiplayer and full career mode. Your ultimate mission is to assemble your own Speedball team to win the Speedball Intergalactic Champions League and bring the greatest prize in Speedball back to Earth.Choose from 28 teams across 6 new Speedball Arenas, Speedball 2 HD includes all the intense gameplay of the original with new teams, more formations and in particular the new Fire, Ice and Cyber teams. Key FeaturesHD Graphics in classic Speedball style6 brand new Speedball Arenas Choose from 336 unique players and 28 Teams across 4 PlanetsFull Player Transfer Market and Player Upgrade SystemAbility to create and customise your own ultimate Speedball team5 different Formations allowing strategy changes during playScore with Goals, Bonus shots and Brutal KnockoutsA host of Steam Badges, Cards and Wallpapers to collectOver 20 power-ups and special effectsMultiple game modes including 10 Season Career Mode and 10 Single-Player Game ModesSupports game pad and keyboard controls for 2 players at onceLocal multiplayer mode includes customisable tournaments for up to 8 player teamsPlenty of Trophies and Achievements to collectThe World famous “Ice Cream... Ice Cream!!” sample 6d5b4406ea Title: Speedball 2 HDGenre: Action, Indie, SportsDeveloper:Vivid GamesPublisher:MastertronicRelease Date: 5 Dec, 2013 Speedball 2 HD Download] [Password] Speedball 2 HD...Hmm, where to start? Lets go back to yonder days when I was much much younger than I am now, the mid 90s (Speedball came out in 1988 and 1990 (2) but was re-released for 95/98 in a multipack) and I remember spending many an hour running around with my cyberpunk steroidal war bears beating up the enemy for ball possession and winning the majority of my games purely by knocking out enemy team members (which gives you as many points as scoring a goal might I add) and screaming at my goal keeper to stop being a poof. Ahhh, good times.Fast forward to today and Speedball 2 HD is a re-release of the 1988 cult classic set in the future of a bloodbowl sport which is a combination of lacrosse, american football and cage fighting. It's exactly like the original (as far as I can remember) and I have already spent a few hours knocking out the enemy and scoring obscene goals. It's such a good remake it has all of it's warts and boils with the buggy player swapping whenever the ball is perfectly between three of your players causing it to bounce all over the place. But all that is forgotten when you get your players hip dancing and kneesliding from scoring or knocking out the enemy players.Brutality aside, this is classic game that is challenging, requires a little thought on how you move around and a lot of keyboards from smashing the spacebar. The challenging enemy players can range from "screwdrivers in their heads" stupid to "holy hell I haven't even touched the ball and it's already half time". Great to pick up for a quick laugh then put back down. I can imagine friendships being broken when this game is played on the LAN!. Got this as part of a Humble Bundle, and it was the sole reason I bought it.Well, needless to say it's a complete mess. After playing through the tutorial (which is hidden in the options menu, by the way), I got the jist of the scoring system. While constantly trying to put my newfound training to use, I quickly realized that running diagonaly makes the player or AI carrying the ball virtually invincible to most tackles. The AI on the player side seems to know nothing about offense or defense and bumbleclucks its way around the arena while the AI throws the ball at bumpers, stars, and somehow teleports the ball around the arena at unpredictable intervals. (And at one time, right into my goal. Hooray for cheating!)The power-ups system is nice, except for the part where it's practically useless. I can run faster... Until I get sacked 2 seconds later by a tackle spanning about 10 feet. There also seems to be a complete lack explanation as to what in the apple sauce they do. A purple negative sign? Armor on the ground? A can of... Something with an S on it?This game had a lot of promise - and I'm sure 23 or so years ago the original was fantastic - but this one isn't.. Terrible game! The controls are godawful, I get that it's a remake of a classic, but come on! Fix the controls! Skip this one and play the original. Much better game!. My precious addiction of a game from my old amiga days. Seems like it's not perfectly translated into PC version. Even though existing AI and auto aiming mechanics failures, it's enough for me to thumbs up for the old times sake. It would be delicious to have multiplayer option for this new version and also there's an achievments no pop up error for the cons, but at last it is my childhood precious and still gives me the great feeling.... I played the Amiga version and loved it. Read the reviews and bought it irrespective of the negative comments.Thank goodness I did that because I love it. It's a faithful representation of the original gameplay and a blast to play! I use a wired 360 controller and find it to be amazingly similar to the original I so loved when I was a kid. Definitely fun to play and if you're into nostalgia, you'll love it. Believe the hype, Speedball 2 HD is great!. Speedball 2 provides few retro thrills but remains undeveloped. It has zero additional team features, including functioning online play, which results in a lack of replay value.. Initially I liked it, but once Id comleted it once (too easily) it lacked any spice. I no longer reccommend this game, as the once existant support, vanished.. Speedball 2 is great, Speedball 2 HD is not.Bad collision detection, very imprecise controls, anti-ergonomic interface and menus, boring graphics - which is a shame considering it's originaly a bitmap brother game - make this game an overall highly disappoiting experience.Furthermore, it's very buggy. Actually, it's so buggy that during the tournament matches I faced my very own team. How is that even possible? So, I was playing my team against my team played by the CPU. Obvisouly at the end, my team won and at the same time my team lost. And the game crashed because this situation didn't make any sense.I would have prefered the original game rather than this so called broken remake.Don't let the nostalgia trick you to this trap.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page